My thoughts are stars I can't fathom into constellations — John Green

Mm. Hi. Not sure how you stumbled here, but: Hello, how’s your mom? Is school okay? How bout that new job?
Great!
I’m Laura and I’m (currently as of 2012) a sophomore at the University of Alabama, this weird place that is good and bad all at once and we can talk about it later if you want (read: if I want). I’m studying Psychology and Anthropology are my majors and I’m minoring in this little controversy called Evolutionary Studies. (Seriously there are 4 programs for it in the world and one is in Alabama!?)
I was born here, I was raised here (although I’ve got family all over everywhere), and I went away and then I got sick.

That’s what this blog is about. I’ve dealt with anxiety and depression for a while and I’m finally Seeing Someone, which is the only good euphemism I’ve come up with. Also whatever else I feel like, which will probably be books and scifi and atheist-stuff and cons and youtube.

Yay!

Comments on: "Obligatory Introduction Post" (1)

  1. Looking forward to reading more of your posts. We have quite a few things in common. 🙂

Leave a Reply

