My thoughts are stars I can't fathom into constellations — John Green

Side Effects?

I think I’ve begun to encounter my first taste of side effects.
It’s nothing awful, but it’s taking me longer to get used to the higher dosage. Yesterday I kept getting dizzy for seemingly no reason. My appetite is off. Usually I’m not terribly hungry, but I make myself eat because I know I need to. I keep forgetting to eat until it’s 9pm and my blood sugar is so low I’m falling asleep. Also last night I had a very hard time getting to sleep. I was awake until about 2:30 and I woke up at 6:30 and I was just wide awake. I knew there was no hope in getting back to sleep so I ended up trying to work on a paper that’s due tonight.

That’s where I think my worst side effect comes in. I don’t know if it’s a side effect of the medication or a side effect of not being in constant-alert-panic-mode, but since I’m not compulsing and I’m handling everything so well I can’t seem to care about getting things done. I have a small paper that’s due at midnight and I haven’t even started yet. I feel absolutely horrible admitting that, but it’s true. It’s not a terribly hard assignment, I know I’ll get it done, but I really just can’t focus or buckle down and do it.

On How I Met Your Mother, there’s a bit of a catch phrase where they let Future Marshall and Future Ted handle things. Well, Current Laura is completely convinced that Future Laura is gonna write a kick ass paper on Chuck Close.

And I’m not entirely sure she’s right.

Leave a Reply

