My thoughts are stars I can't fathom into constellations — John Green

Setbacks

Image

Yes, it’s that time yet again. I have no idea where this semester went.

I just finished my first of three 8am finals. I was also, for the second time ever, given the amount of hours I was promised when hired at my job (25). The only other time that’s happened were when I worked all thanksgiving week, Thanksgiving itself, and a double on Black Friday.

It’s not actually so awful, but I’m beginning to think that maybe doubling my dose wasn’t the best idea. I haven’t been sleeping well and all my symptoms are as bad or worse than they were when I began taking medication. They’re not as bad as they’ve ever been, but still. I’m unsure whether it’s just the stress of this week or if it’s actually the wrong dosage, but I’m getting in touch with my doctor today to see if we can figure it out. I was really impressed with the first day I went up. I kept thinking, “Oh my god, is this how everyone always feels?” “Do people really not have to try every second of their life? They just…handle things?” So I think there’s some dose out there that’s right for me, this just may not be it.

So, yes, I’m a bit discouraged, but I’m trying not to let it get me down. I know we’ll figure it out.

I hope you all survive this week with your cognitive faculties mostly intact and I’ll see you on the other side!

Leave a Reply

